EN

DE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*   *   *

 

ABOUT US

*   *   *

 

TEAM

 

HISTORY

 

PARTNERS

 

 

Team

All for one

 

 

 

Thomas Hofstetter

Waid Host

 

A trained cook and waiter, he had been managing director of the Roter Kamm restaurant in Zurich for 14 years before taking over the Die Waid restaurant with his wife Susanne in January 2004. Since January 2009 they have also been tenants of Restaurant Tessin Grotto in Zurich. He graduated from the Wirtefachschule and is a Swiss certified restaurateur. Thomas Hofstetter is married and the proud father of two adult sons.

 

 

 

Jean-Luc Boutilly

executive chef

 

The Waid is extremely fortunate to have this unique personality with his passion, experience and extensive cooking knowledge in its team since 2007. With up to six additional season menus with completely new dishes, Jean-Luc Boutilly not only surprises our guests, but also encourages all his employees to strive for new achievements. In addition to his demanding job, he is the proud father of two sons and husband.

 

 

Andreas Wichert

Managing Director

 

Andreas Wichert has been a member of the Waid team since its opening on 22 April 2004 – first as Service Manager until 2006, First Operating Assistant from 2006 to 2009, as Assistant Managing Director from February to December 2009 and as Managing Director since January 2010. With his enormous expertise, his enthusiasm and charming appearance, he is not only a great host, but also a great role model for our employees.

 

 

Brigitte Zemp

Assistant Managing Director

 

After graduating from the Hotel Management School Lucerne, she worked as a department manager in a hotel before joining the Waid family in April 2018. First as Operating Assistant, later as Assistant Managing Director.

 

 

Srikantha Ponniah

chef

 

Since the opening of the restaurant the WAID in 2004, Srikantha Ponniah is our good soul in the Wok kitchen and surprises our guests and us again and again with completely new creations. At the beginning of 2018 he was promoted to chef due to his longstanding and great commitment. Sri Ponniah is happily married and father of a son.

 

 

Daniela Vogel

sous-chef

 

Daniela Vogel worked from 2013 to 2015 as Saucier in the kitchen team of the restaurant WAID. Due to her good performance and reliability, she was promoted to Sous Chef on 1 December 2015 and has been a valuable addition to the kitchen management ever since.

 

 

Robert Grauer

Operating Assistant

 

Robert Grauer started in our restaurant in July 2011 as a service employee. In addition to his work as Chef de Rang, he regularly supported the service management as a holiday replacement. Due to his professionalism, his serious appearance and his commitment, he took over the position of Service Manager on 1 March 2016 and two years later the position of Operating Assistant.

 

 

Patrick Succetti

Service manager

 

Before enriching the Waid team with his established, professional and helpful personality, Patrick Succetti was a long-time member of the Desperado family. The trained waiter worked there in various positions, most recently as Managing Director and Operations Manager.

 

 

Nico Winteler

Service manager

 

Nico Winteler joined the Waid team in March 2008 as a service employee. Thanks to his many years of professional experience, his friendly nature and his flair for a beautiful ambience, he was soon promoted to Service Manager and has been supporting the management team in this position ever since.

 

 

Tim Christen

Junior sous-chef

 

Tim Christen already completed his apprenticeship as a cook in the Waid. He then gained valuable experience in various companies, including a chef position in the Swiss Army. In May 2018 he found his way back to us, where he now supports the kitchen management as junior sous chef.

 

 

 

 

 

Restaurant DIE WAID

Waidbadstreet 45

8037 Zurich

Fon +41 43 422 08 08

Fax +41 43 422 08 09

info@diewaid.ch

Partner-Restaurant

 

© dieWaid • realisation: objektiva.ch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*   *   *

 

ABOUT US

 

*   *   *

 

TEAM

 

HISTORY

 

PARTNERS

EN

DE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*   *   *

 

ÜBER UNS

 

*   *   *

 

TEAM

 

GESCHICHTE

 

JOBS

 

PARTNER

 

 

Team

Alle für einen

 

 

 

Thomas Hofstetter

Waidwirt

 

Der gelernte Koch und Kellner war 14 Jahre lang Geschäftsführer vom Restaurant Roter Kamm in Zürich, bevor er im Januar 2004 mit seiner Frau Susanne das Restaurant Die Waid übernahm. Seit Januar 2009 sind sie ebenfalls Pächter vom Restaurant Tessin Grotto in Zürich. Er abslovierte die Wirtefachschule und ist eidg. diplomierter Restaurateur. Thomas Hofstetter ist verheiratet und glücklicher Vater von zwei erwachsenen Söhnen.

 

 

 

Jean-Luc Boutilly

Küchendirektor

 

Die WAID darf sich äusserst glücklich schätzen, diese einmalige Persönlichkeit mit ihrer Leidenschaft, ihrer Erfahrung und ihrem grossen Kochwissen bereits seit 2007 in ihrem Team zu haben. Mit bis zu sechs zusätzlichen Saisonkarten mit komplett neu zusammengestellten Gerichten überrascht Herr Boutilly nicht nur unsere Gäste, sondern stachelt auch alle seine Mitarbeiter immer wieder zu neuen Höchstleistungen an. Neben seinem anspruchsvollen Beruf ist er glücklicher Vater von zwei Söhnen und Ehemann.

 

 

Andreas Wichert

Geschäftsführer

 

Andreas Wichert ist bereits seit der Eröffnung am 22. April 2004 im Waid-Team – bis 2006 als Serviceleiter, von 2006 bis 2009 als erster Betriebsassistent, von Februar bis Dezember 2009 als Geschäftsführer-Stellvertreter und seit Januar 2010 als Geschäftsführer. Mit seinem enormen Fachwissen, seiner Begeisterungsfähigkeit und charmanten Auftreten ist er nicht nur ein toller Gastgeber, sondern auch stets ein grosses Vorbild für unsere Mitarbeitenden.

 

 

Brigitte Zemp

Stv. Geschäftsführerin

 

Nach Absolvierung der Hotelfachschule Luzern arbeitete sie als Abteilungsleiterin in einem Hotel bevor sie im April 2018 zur Waid-Familie stiess. Zuerst als Betriebsassistentin, später als stellvertretende Geschäftsführerin.

 

 

Srikantha Ponniah

Küchenchef

 

Seit der Eröffnung des Restaurants die WAID im Jahr 2004 ist Srikantha Ponniah unsere gute Seele in der Wok Küche und überrascht unsere Gäste und uns immer wieder mit ganz neuen Kreationen. Herr Ponniah ist glücklich verheiratet und Vater eines Sohnes. Anfangs 2018 wurde er aufgrund seines langjährigen und tollen Engagements zum Küchenchef befördert.

 

 

Daniela Vogel

Sous-Chefin

 

Daniela Vogel arbeitete von 2013 bis 2015 als Saucier im Küchenteam des Restaurants die WAID. Aufgrund ihrer guten Leistungen und ihrer Zuverlässigkeit wurde sie per 1. Dezember 2015 zur Souschefin befördert und ist seither eine grosse Unterstützung für die Küchenleitung.

 

 

Robert Grauer

Betriebsassistent

 

Herr Grauer startete im Juli 2011 in unserem Restaurant als Servicemitarbeiter. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Chef de Rang bot er sich regelmässig als Ferienvertretung für die Serviceleitung an. Aufgrund seiner Professionalität, seines seriösen Auftretens sowie seines Engagements übernahm er am 1. März 2016 die Position des Serviceleiters und zwei Jahres später die Aufgabe des Betriebsassistents.

 

 

Patrick Succetti

Serviceleitung

 

Bevor er das Waid-Team mit seiner aufgestellten, professionellen und hilfsbereiten Persönlichkeit bereicherte, war Patrick Succetti langjähriges Mitglied der Desperado-Familie. Der gelernte Restaurationsfachmann arbeitete dort in verschiedenen Positionen, zuletzt als Geschäftsführer und Operations Manager.

 

 

Nico Winteler

Serviceleitung

 

Nico Winteler stiess im März 2008 als Servicemitarbeiter zum Waid-Team. Dank seiner langjährigen Berufserfahrung, seiner freundlichen Art und seinem Flair für schönes Ambiente, wurde er bald zum Serviceleiter befördert und unterstützt seither das Kaderteam in dieser Position.

 

 

Tim Christen

Junior Sous-Chef

 

Tim Christen absolvierte bereits seine Lehre zum Koch in der Waid. Danach sammelte er in verschiedenen Betrieben wertvolle Erfahrungen, unter anderem auch als Küchenchef bei der Schweizer Armee. Im Mai 2018 fand er den Weg zurück zu uns, wo er nun die Küchenleitung als Junior Souschef unterstützt.

 

 

 

 

 

Restaurant DIE WAID

Waidbadstrasse 45

8037 Zürich

Fon +41 43 422 08 08

Fax +41 43 422 08 09

info@diewaid.ch

Partner-Restaurant

 

© dieWaid • realisation: objektiva.ch